0.3 – Captain McDucksworth

Seriously, what do you say about a chapter you posted the same day as the two before? Nothing, that’s what.

Onwards!

ROLL CALL!

Mona: Who dared kick over Captain McDucksworth!?

He’s a flamingo.

Mona: And his name is Captain McDucksworth.

I think you need to meet more people.

So I sent her to the park again to do just that!

Mona: I want my paintbrush.

Too bad.

Mona then met this guy, who is very important in the future and so naturally I have forgot his name.

They are, however, being judged by Chloe and Morrigan O’Riley, who have absolutely no bearing on this story whatsoever, and yet I manage to remember their names.

I googled it. His name is Mason Sackholme.

And he immediately starts flirting with Mona.

Mason: Girls as beautiful as you are as hard to come by as emeralds in Minecraft.

Mona: So, pretty easy if you’re prepared to trade your stuff with villagers?

Mason: What!?

After the initial… miscommunication, these two start getting on nicely.

And then his sister comes along as has a meltdown about their flirting.

Susie: Don’t you know he’s engaged!?

Well, I do now.

So I swiftly send Mona home before she gets some kind of reputation.

Mona: What’s worse than being the town bike?

Do you really want to know the answer to that question?

Now she’s reached level five in the painting skill, she’s able to make an attempt on her portrait! This is part of a mini challenge, but as I do this for my legacy sims anyway it shouldn’t be too much hassle.

Unless they come out like this, of course.

Mona: Aren’t I beautiful?

You look like a melted chipmunk.

This is her reaching level seven of the painting skill, not maxing it like I originally thought.

Either way, progress!

Is this Aaron or is this Mason?

I’m pretty sure it’s Aaron, because Mason has never called her.

Mona: So what do you think about the new evidence of Nessie actually being a catfish?

Oh, at some point we also invited Mason over; mainly to take their flirting somewhere far away from prying eyes.

And of course he arrives while she’s cleaning the toilet.

But it’s fine, because he lets himself in and immediately starts chatting to Mona’s butterfly.

Mason: Well hey there, little guy! Aren’t you pretty?

Then Mona comes along and they start pulling funny faces at each other, showing off Mona’s childish trait.

Mona: Please, just let me live.

I might use this as her trait card! You know, if my usual editing website hadn’t suddenly decided that saving should become a premium feature.

What nonsense!

Mona: Just like you discussing this on my blog.

And then they start autonomously flirting again.

So I just go for it, and it’s accepted!

Mona: ‘Course it is, I’m fantastic!

Don’t talk with your mouth full.

It goes pretty well for both of them.

Generation Two One, here we come!? Let’s just hope that Mason makes pretty babies!

4 thoughts on “0.3 – Captain McDucksworth

  1. So I can Like this post, but not the first one? WTF, WP?

    Naw, Mona and Mason, their names go well together. And her hair will look cute on a yellow-skinned baby… or the other way around, so we can keep the pastel skin.

    I, too, have recently had to change photo-editing programs, since my beloved Picasa is no longer available, thus I can’t get it onto the new laptop. However, the Win10 photos app is actually not too bad; I do have to edit each picture individually, but I kind of did that anyway, since I’m slightly obsessive about pics.

    Liked by 1 person

    • If I fail the matriarch challenge, I’ll probably break up his engagement and marry him in, he seems sweet enough.

      I always used picmonkey, but now I’d have to pay £52 for the year to be able to save my images. Which is obnoxious, to say the least. If I can’t find our photoshop licence, I’ll look into the Windows app!

      Like

  2. I love Mason and Suzie, though Suzie always has babies with really small noses… XD Oh this had me laughing a little because I can totally relate to forgetting names.
    Also – face like a melted chipmunk! Hahahaha!

    Generation one is on it’s way, I can’t wait to meet them!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment